Does OfferUp delete old messages?

Once an item has been marked as sold, all notifications of messages are removed from the Notifications tab. If you’d like to contact the buyer or review your messages with them, the messages will still be available. … In some cases, you may need to unarchive an item to view old messages.

Can I delete a message in messages?

Open Messages. Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it. Touch and hold the message you want to delete. Tap the trash can to delete the message.

When you block someone on OfferUp Can they still see your messages?

If someone is bothering you, you can block them. You won’t receive further messages from them and any current message threads you have with them will also disappear. You’ll still be able to see their items, and they’ll be able to see yours, but you won’t be able to send each other offers or messages.

How do I delete on offer up?

Deactivate an account
  1. Go to Account deactivation and log in.
  2. Select a reason for leaving, then choose Deactivate account.

How do I delete all messages?

How to Delete Multiple Android Messages at the Same Time
  1. Open the Messages app.
  2. Select a chat thread.
  3. Long-press on a message to highlight it.
  4. Tap any additional messages you wish to remove.
  5. Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.

Can you delete text messages on both sides?

To delete a text message with Android’s default messaging service, open the Messages app. Then tap and hold the message you want to delete. Then hit the delete button. Alternatively, you can delete multiple messages at the same time by selecting them and removing them all at once.

Can you delete posts on OfferUp?

You can remove a post by archiving it. Archiving a post removes unlists the item and ends the sale. You can find archived items in your archived folder.

How do I view old OfferUp messages?

To find important messages you’ve exchanged on OfferUp, look for them in your Inbox or linked to the items the messages were about in the Selling tab. Keep in mind, you will not be able to message Verified Shops. When buying from a Verified Shop, you will only have the Buy Now option.

Does Archive mean delete?

The Archive action removes the message from view in the inbox and puts it in the All Mail area, in case you ever need it again. … The Delete action moves the selected message to the Trash area, where it stays for 30 days before it is permanently deleted.

How do I delete my OfferUp history?

How to delete a search:
  1. Tap. at the top. Your recent search terms will display below the search field.
  2. To delete a certain search, tap the X next to that item.

How do you delete pictures from OfferUp?

It’s the green and white price-tag icon that says ″OfferUp″ that’s typically on the home screen. Tap the Offers tab. It’s the price-tag icon at the bottom of the screen. Tap the item you want to delete.

How long does an item stay on OfferUp?

Note: Sold items are automatically archived after 30 days. Your items are never deleted and you will always have access to them in your archived folder.

Why am I not getting any messages on OfferUp?

If you’re not getting notifications as expected, there are a few device settings you can check that may help. Make sure your OfferUp notifications are turned on. Some data-saving and power-saving settings on your device can affect notifications: … Restricting background data in your program settings.

How do you delete OfferUp cookies?

To delete or disable flash cookies please visit for more information. Please note that if you choose to remove or reject cookies, this could affect the availability and functionality of the OfferUp Service.

Why did OfferUp remove my item?

Sometimes an item on OfferUp gets removed because it doesn’t follow our guidelines. This may be because the way it was posted didn’t follow our posting rules. Possible issues include inaccurate photos or descriptions, duplicate listings, or including other content we don’t allow.

Can I have 2 OfferUp accounts?

Use one account per user. Don’t use a throw-away email address. This signals to us that you might not be here for the right reasons. Don’t create accounts designed to impersonate someone else.

How can you tell a fake account on OfferUp?

Some common examples include:
  1. The seller asks to be paid outside the OfferUp app. …
  2. The seller makes an offer for an item that seems too good to be true. …
  3. The buyer offers more than the listed price. …
  4. The seller claims to pay for shipping fees and wants to send you an invoice.

Does OfferUp remove sold items?

Items sold locally

Marking an item as sold can’t be reversed. OfferUp recommends waiting until you’ve completely finished your sale before updating your item.

Can I repost on OfferUp?

Simply deleting and reposting a product is free, but violates OfferUp’s terms of services. Doing so may affect your ability to advertise on OfferUp.

How do I protect myself on OfferUp?

Safety tips
  1. Never share confidential information with another person (i.e. passwords, social security numbers, banking information).
  2. Don’t share your phone number. Chat through the OfferUp app! Follow our tips for messaging.
  3. Research the person, product, and place. Check out the other person’s profile.

Should I give my address on OfferUp?

Please don’t give away personal information such as email, phone number, or address. Use in-app messaging to communicate securely. Pay with cash or use OfferUp Payments available in some markets.

Is it safe to buy a car on OfferUp?

The cars for sale on OfferUp may not be legitimate. Unfortunately, scams are common on OfferUp — especially for big-ticket items like vehicles. OfferUp simply doesn’t have the robust vetting or security features of sites like PrivateAuto.

Should I give my cell number on OfferUp?

You should never have to give your phone number or email address to another OfferUp user. If a buyer or seller tries to move your communication to a different app or service, politely decline. Avoid get-rich-quick schemes.

What does the blue check mark mean on OfferUp?

For those who aren’t familiar with TruYou, it’s a means of verifying identity by OfferUp to give you a little badge on your profile to make you seem more trustworthy.