How do I hide my saved playlists on YouTube?
On your mobile deviceOn the YouTube app, tap on your avatar icon in the top right corner of the window. Select “My channel.” Tap on the gear icon to the right of your name. Under the subhead “Privacy,” you’ll be able to toggle on and off the ability to keep your liked videos, subscriptions, or saved playlists private.
Can people view private playlists on YouTube?
Private videos and playlists can only be seen by you and the people you choose. Your private videos won’t appear to others who visit the “Videos” tab of your channel page. They also won’t show up in YouTube’s search results.Is my YouTube playlist public?
If you’re the owner of a playlist on YouTube, you can make your playlist public, private, or unlisted. Though all created playlists on YouTube are marked Public by default, still there are some boards which you can use to mark Private.How do I hide a saved playlist?
Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the top-right corner of the screen. Step 2: Tap “My channel.” Step 3: Tap the gear icon on the right side of the screen. Step 4: Tap the toggle next to “Keep all my saved playlists private” to hide your saved playlists from other users.Can you share private YouTube playlists?
1 Answer. You’re going to need to change the privacy setting of the playlist to “Unlisted”. Then you’ll be able to share a URL with anyone who you want to be able to access the playlist. The playlist won’t show up in search, so only those with the URL will be able to access it.How do I share an unlisted YouTube playlist?
How do I give access to a private YouTube video?
In order to share a private video, you need to go to YouTube Studio in a web browser (you can’t do this using the mobile app) and choose to share the video with specific users via their email address. Only the people you share the video with can see it, so even if they forward the link to someone else, it won’t work.Can someone see if you save their YouTube playlist?
No. The content owner will not get notified if you save his video to watch later. Even if you download it also, you will not get notified.Can someone see my liked videos on YouTube?
You can show activities such as liking a video, or subscribing to a channel in your activity feed. You can also choose to keep these activities private. After December 5, your public “Liked videos” playlist will be made private, which means only you will be able to see this playlist.What’s the difference between private and unlisted videos on YouTube?
Private means only those you invite to view the video can view it (they must have their own Youtube accounts and the maximum number is 50 usernames). Your video will not come up under any search results or your channel list. … Unlisted means your video will not come up in search results or on your channel either.Does YouTube show who viewed your video?
Can you see who viewed your YouTube videos? Unfortunately, views on a YouTube video aren’t like views on your Instagram story — you can’t see what users are watching your videos. … The analytics provided by YouTube also include information like users’ watch time, traffic sources, and how many people have shared it.Are unlisted YouTube videos private?
As a reminder, Unlisted videos and playlists can be seen and shared by anyone with the link. Unlisted videos won’t appear to others who visit the “Videos” tab of your channel page and shouldn’t show up in YouTube’s search results unless someone adds an Unlisted video to a Public playlist. However, they are not Private.How do I hide unwanted videos on YouTube?
Tap on the three-dot icon beside any video, which you deem unsuitable, and select Block video. To block any unwanted channels, tap on the channel and once you enter it, tap on the three-dot menu at the top. Select Block Channel and that’s it.Can you get in trouble for watching YouTube videos?
Users of YouTube and other video-sharing sites could face $750 per clip penalties if they have watched a video that was uploaded without the copyright holder’s permission. Copyright infringement in the United States strict liability offense. … All that matters is that they clicked on a link, and watched the video.Can YouTubers see who subscribed to them?
Do YouTubers know who their subscribers are? Yes, to a limited extent. Once you’ve subscribed to their channel, they can look up your YouTube profile, and view your channel. If you don’t have any videos or info there, they won’t be able to find anything beyond that.Can I see who viewed my YouTube playlist?
You’ll be able to see the total number of video views from your playlists, how many times your viewers started watching a playlist, the average time they watched, and more. …Can Youtuber see who disliked?
Unfortunately, you can not find who disliked your video on YouTube by now. Likes and dislikes both are anonymous, which means creators can only know the number of likes and dislikes. In this way, viewers and creators will have an indicator to diagnose if the video is popular or not.Will unlisted videos show in playlists?
NOTE: a public video can be in an unlisted or private playlist and vice versa, an unlisted or private video can be in a public playlist. However, an unlisted video WILL be playable if in a public playlist, while a private video will not.Why do YouTube videos become private?
If your video is identified as violating our policies, it may be locked as private. When a video is locked as private, it will not be visible to the public. If a viewer has a link to the video, it will appear as unavailable.Who can see private YouTube videos?
Private videos can only be seen by people who have been invited to view the video. Here are some possible reasons why you or somebody you’ve shared the video with aren’t able to see a private video: Viewers need to be signed in to YouTube when trying to view the video.How many subscribers do you need on YouTube to make money?
1,000 subscribers To start earning money directly from YouTube, creators must have at least 1,000 subscribers and 4,000 watch hours in the past year. Once they reach that threshold, they can apply for YouTube’s Partner Program, which allows creators to start monetizing their channels through ads, subscriptions, and channel memberships.